When to exercise…???

How-to-ExerciseI have been exercising for years and have only recently learnt when the best time to exercise is, for me. Many years ago I would do weight training after work, so I would drink a protein shake about an hour before, thinking I would have heaps of energy, I didn’t, I felt a bit bloated and lethargic, but I kept doing it thinking I was giving my muscles the best chance to grow.

I have since learnt that our muscles grow when they are recovering and that’s when they need the best nutrients. I also read an interesting article on Marks Daily Apple about Intermittent Fasting, he suggested doing a ‘Lift Heavy Things’ workout at the end of a Fast, which I did. Wow, who would’ve thought a workout could be so great on am empty stomach! And the meal after the workout just tasted so much better.

now try and do all of my exercising just before a meal, isn’t that the way Grok would’ve done it? Please experiment with your exercise routine, what works for me might not work for you, but you’ll never know unless you try. Happy exercising….

